The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Tip For New Players

dendroaspis84

Question

I know some new players may lack of credits, fusion cores or void keys.

I wanna help you & tell you easiest way to get them all in one mission. It's - Pluto/Hieracon (Dark Sector Excavation). If you gonna play there often, you get not only lots of credits, but void keys too & plus it's great place to farm rare fusion cores. In short, you get all 3 things in one mission. Since I started playing there daily, I don't have problems with credits & keys anymore. But beware it's a little hard mission, so bring your best warframe & weapons before entering.

22 answers to this question

You don't get much credits on Earth.

Eh, if you're after Credits, 5 waves of Dark Sector Defense is the way to go IMO

(the tile on e.g. Eris / Neptune has that nice safe spot for newbies / unranked Frames).

I really don't want to have to worry about complete newbs in higher-level missions,

not least Excavation where reviving someone can easily mean a destroyed Excavator.

Guest NinjaFresh007

You don't get much credits on Earth.

Someone always taxi you, if you ask in recruit channel. So it shouldn't be problem.

Taxis aren't always available or even responded to like they used to be.  I'll only ever get a Taxi response if it is a popular Alert that is active.  That's it.

Here's a wild thought: If you rolled a fresh account to test out your theories BEFORE posting them, then you'd avoid looking foolish and speaking from a position of complete ignorance!

Huh, imagine that!

New players won't survive more than a few seconds in those high-end missions without the current meta of having a Trinity frame in the group to keep them alive.  Personal experience running with a Clan group and having them carry me.  Not everyone is as fortunate and even clan mates have a limit to how much time they can use to 'help' others.