Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Coming back from retirement

Rubb

Question

Hey guys,

I started playing warframe back in 2012 and played it through 2014 every day. Yeah....I burntout pretty bad...started to hate the game and the game was no longer fun for me.

The update where we could fly in space was exciting in the trailers but I found it pretty boring back then...so I quit. I guess it was update 14?

So...my nephew started playing and I decided to give it another chance. Sooo...the game is almost downloaded and what should I do? I´m kinda lost here. I was rank 18 back then... :D

Thank you!

There are a few "new" quests, more weapons, and frames. The only one that's worth doing is the War Within Quest. Oh, you may want to read up on Riven mods. Aside from that, everything is business as usual where you're leveling up gear and increasing your MR.

Edited by CherryPauper

1) Go to your profile in game and see what you are missing for weapons/frames and farm.

2) Find some loadouts you didn't max out (forma'd up) and do that.

3) Work on your story quests if you haven't caught up.

3a) Kinda goes with above. There is a new system you can keep farming for to build up this new system

3b) Do more story quests for the new mods that were released and hope RNG loves you.

I don't want to say other things as it may spoil it for you. But basically get gear, grind out the levels, forma repeat, while also gaining resources needed to bring it closer to an endgame build. Rinse and repeat.

If the last time you played is U14... Oh man are you in for a shock like I had. Hadn't played since just after closed beta finished and came back just before Second Dream came out....

Talk about being caught off guard with the new movement system, whole new frames and weapons.... But it was what I needed to have interest in the game again.