Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Dmg output - what I am doing wrong?

Savonir

Question

Hi, so as the title may suggest - I'm a newbie, about a week and a half in the Warframe. Having a blast, great game.

However as I am getting closer to Jupiter, enemies are getting stronger for me not to handle them by my own now. And the reason is, my dmg output from primary weapon. I mean, I have a Volt(Rhino is cooking at the moment) and with Speed + melee(Orthos), it's great but with my Boltor it's "meh." So I guess I will ask you guys for some pointers at this moment, since I don't have a clue about proceeding further. Please, tell me if I am doing something wrong. Maybe I don't have specific mods for proper upgrade or my build is just wrong? Please help, I would be happy to get ANY suggestions.

Here's my config: 

17 answers to this question

so far remove the point strike , crit isnt a big factor 

id suggest to setup status based as best you can with mods you have

normally i run corrosive or viral with puncture based , another factor id suggest is to add shred but dont max it get it to a 10V cost it has synergy with puncture from my testing 

but main factor also is get multishot on it 

Hi Tenno! welcome to the game!

Just from what i see, youve got the right idea so far. I would replace the ammo drum and point strike with that wildfire. Then just focus on upgrading the elemental damage mods ya got there. that should help a bunch. Keep at it!