The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

3D Printable Warframes

Hello! I'm a university student as well as a Warframe player. One thing that has caught my interest at school is our 3D printers. Of course, me being a Warframe fan I thought "What if I could print my favorite frame to have as an action figure or statue?". My favorite frame is Nidus, but since I don't have experience ripping game models, nor could I find a downloadable model of him, I went with Ember, one that I did happen to find. I had to modify the object a lot and the prints were still failing, but at least I got a proof of concept.

Fast forward to the artist panel being released today, and them stressing how important Fashion Frame is; I remembered my idea of printing frames. I'm trying to gauge interest with this post before contacting DE to see if there would be a possibility of us getting Fashion Frame figures shipped to players and fans. What do you all think of this? Here's some pictures of my 3D print for those interested: 

Spoiler

8dQOfrdg.jpg

The full imgur gallery for especially interested: http://imgur.com/a/flMdM

Looks pretty good. A little rough at some points but pretty good. I would recommend deterring from printing video game characters as it can have some legal backlash(My school had us stay away from it because of this) but I think good job. 

31 minutes ago, DarthBane1 said:

Looks pretty good. A little rough at some points but pretty good. I would recommend deterring from printing video game characters as it can have some legal backlash(My school had us stay away from it because of this) but I think good job.