Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

New player feedback & question

Tainted_Fate

Hey guys, I'm new to Warframe, playing for about two weeks. I got 5 warframes to max level, ~10 weapons to max level, took 6 level mastery and I ended up at Uranus. Sry for my bad english, but I will try to give some feedback as a new player so it maybe useful for developers to know what impressions new players get. Because it seems like they have some problems with the definition of the word "fun".

Core gameplay in warframe form is awsome. Action, fighting is awsome. This is what kept me in the game. Builds, loadout, crafting, farming, trading - a like this a lot. Building your warframe and weapons to kill enemies more efficiently - that is what brings most satisfaction.

Problems showed up slowly from the start with little bit $&*&*#(%& junktion access objectives. First of them, imo, is to scan cephalon fragments. I dont know where to find them, I dont know HOW would I scan them. This is not what I want to do in the game. So players need to alt-tab from the game, google this information, and start "very fun" part of seeking this fragments. Who needs this? Massive waste of time, no fun involved, why would it be mandatory?

Next problem is archwing quest and archwing in general. Archwing gameplay should never be mandatory in any form in my opinion as a new player, not to mention a mandatory quest to get access to it. Because I got feeling that this is one of the most unfun part of this game for me.