Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Ways to make trial missions (raids) more appealing and fun.

Onyx_Warframe

Currently, the trial missions aren't in the best spot. When i started playing a year ago, I was excited to try the raids my friends told me about. Turns out, the raids aren't completely boring but I felt as though they weren't doing their jobs. At the moment, the most efficient way to run them is to have a specific comp of warframes, crowd control everything and complete the objective without killing a single enemy. I personally think that trial missions would be more appealing if they were actually forcing you to take down those tough enemies.

With that being said, I'd like to suggest the following tweaks and changes:

-Divide parts of the maps into "areas" and have the players kill all the enemies in the area they are currently in to access the next part of the map and progress.

-Add a crowd control cooldown on enemies so that they cannot be chain CC'd to death. This would diversify team comps making utility frames with no hard CC more appealing.

-Add a chance for riven mods to drop at the end of the third mission.

Feel free to leave a comment if you agree/disagree or if you'd like to add something to the suggestion list. :cool:

Edited by Onyx_Warframe

The reason people dislike raids is because it is a mode that forces you to get cooperative.

They aren't challenging unless you make them challenging for yourself (pushing your speed limits for a personal best which can be seen on trials.wf).

95% of the arcanes need an overhaul (resistance arcanes are garbage).

I think trials just need some TLC and bug fixes. We don't need to dilute pools further with riven mods. I think most of the arcanes we have now just need buffs. 

Adding artificial gates to the speed of the mission is quite honestly a bad idea given how boring PoE is because of this *cough daily quills standing cap*.

Edited by --Q--Voltage