Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

A Simple Fix for a Complex Problem

AgroAxel

Ever since I started playing this game almost four years ago I've always wanted to drop out of an air vent with a sentinel over my shoulder and a Kubrow by my side. Only one question remains in my mind, what on earth is preventing us from going into battle with a fierce Kubrow or Kavat at our side, and a robotic parrot watching our back? Am I the only one who desperately wants this to be a thing? would this not fix the constant drive for a universal vacuum?

I'm almost certain they've mentioned in the past that they want the choice of Pet or Sentinel to be a meaningful one. Which means having to choose one and give up the other.

I've been up for too long without sleep though, so my memory might be completely out of order.

18 minutes ago, Lord_Billos said:

I'm almost certain they've mentioned in the past that they want the choice of Pet or Sentinel to be a meaningful one. Which means having to choose one and give up the other.

I've been up for too long without sleep though, so my memory might be completely out of order.

I feel like logically it doesn't make much sense to have to chose, we are space ninjas why cant we have a dog biting off someones leg while our robo birds blast them with a shotgun?

I don't think it would really make player that much more powerful then the already are.

Keep in mind, I'm quite probably misremembering this, so I probably shouldn't post after this until I actually get some sleep or check if I'm right.

But I think the reason given was that they wanted the player to have to make hard choices between things instead of picking the absolute best in any situation. They can't do that if you don't have to make choices and can just use everything at once.

It's not about power or the logic of being a space ninja, it seems to be more about giving you choices that actually matter.

Edited by Lord_Billos

8 minutes ago, TheEnigma77 said: