Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Ivara Seems Awesome,but Something Keeps Lacking...

unknow99

Hello tenno,

I've always Struggled against Hype.

...I've been playing for nearly 3 years now, and I've seen my share of hype megathreads or hype sites, full of overly enthusiastic people who got high chances to be disappointed...

I've always waited a week or 2 for the day-1 bugs to get fixed before touching the game...

However, after watching the new warframe (Ivara) in action :

tumblr_mcdhszWhji1qf1mhe.gif

bzo2n.gif

13642413391093140125.GIF

...Wooow man.

Whoever thought about her powers([DE]Scott? [DE]Steve?), whoever thought about adding her to spy vaults....

Thank you. Thank you! I already imagine all the opportunities!!! (She can even create friggin' ziplines & distract people!!!)

NEVERTHELESS, and I also saw that constructive remark pop in the twitch chat :

Let's stay realistic & down-to-earth.

/!\As amazing as Ivara would be, that won't be enough to solve the Stealth/AI system issues./!\

It maybe doesn't need a whole update around it (like Parkour), but some work needs to be done : if 3 warframes can sneak around properly but the rest can't, there's a problem (or you can stop calling us "space ninja". Because a ninja is supposed to be skilled at espionage & secrecy!)

Thoughts?

Edited by unknow99

I should point out...

I can successfully complete any Spy vault with any loadout.

I am capable of doing any vault undetected, but without certain frames I cannot go above a 60% flawless rate.

It's difficult, true, but far from impossible.

Yeah, the system itself and how enemies react to opposition doesn't really make the game any stealthy, but rather you are extra stealthy to make up for the lack of proper systems.