Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

what are some good zaws? (the most powerful zaws)

Williamwaitunnaing

Question

6 answers to this question

It's kinda hard to make a bad Zaw unless you're just starting out with the Plains of Eidolon content. Try visiting Hok and messing around with the Build a Zaw page. You can preview any combination (remember to check the 'Preview Gilded' box) and then make a shopping list for yourself. I'm no Zaw expert, I'm sure others have made more meta ones, but I'll share the ones I've made and enjoy playing. These are all sorted Strike/Grip/Link:

• Dehtat/Kwath/Vargeet Ruhang II -- This forms a slow but crit-heavy Rapier that looks like a short spear. It's mostly Puncture and Slash damage, and it works well with Berserker and Condition Overload. (The basic Combo of Vulpine Mask forces a Slash proc, so CO does work if your Attack Speed is high.)
  • Balla/Laka/Vargeet Jai II -- This is a fast, fast dagger leaning a little more toward Crit but still builds well as a hybrid.
  • Dokrham/Seekalla/Ekwana Jai II -- A Heavy Blade (looks like a giant scythe) stacked toward Speed and Status Chance. I built this specifically for my Saryn setup.

The Plague Zaw parts, available during the Palgue Star event, are arguably the best parts in the game.

• Plague Kripath/Plague Akwin/Vargeet Ruhang -- another Crit-leaning Rapier, a little less damage but a little faster than my first example. I see a lot of people use the Kripath with the Plague Bokwin.

Here's what I've used, but honestly the best thing you can is mess around in the Preview window at Hok's Anvil. Experiment, find out what speaks to you. If you'd rather poke around outside the game, you can also check out this Zaw Builder by Semlar.

Plague kripath - seekala - ekwana jai ii (hybrid) / ekwana ii jai (maiming strike) | polearm

Dokrahm - shtung - vargett ii jai / vargett jai ii (full crit) | heavy blades