Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Actual weapon meta for the Profit Taker fight?

Doc-Orange

Question

Hello,

after a break I'll come back and start with the profit take fight. So I'll prepare myself for this approach. I studied some videos but they are from different times. What is the actual meta for weapons and which elements on the weapons should I use to mitigate the element change on the boss.

Thanks for help!

8 answers to this question

As many elements as you can with highest dmg, dual elemental with strong IPS basicly. Examples ~ Rubico prime / 2 elements, kitgun 3 elements or 2 / redemer prime 2 elements or plague zaw with arcane to throw blast 2-3 elements all that with buff frame like chroma and you can solo in ~10 mins

A burst critical damage weapon (Like sniper, excluding lanka, for primary and Euphona P. for 2nd) and Zaw with Ex. Contagion arcane can do some serious damage to orb shield. for elemental you can go with whatever elemental you want (2 element per weapon is quite good), but Ex. Contagion already has innate Blast damage, just keep that in mind. With that set up, i can solo orb taker with inaros for +- 13~15 minutes, and +- 5~7 minutes using ice chroma. as for AW Gun. you can use Imp. Vandal with Radiation damage. Fluctus is also quite good. but its hit box is quite wonky. you need to position your self infront of orb leck to score some damage. If you are soloing using Chroma, you need at least 1 magus elevate arcane. but if you are soloing using Inaros you need protective dash from vazarin focus tree.

There is really no 'meta' since the fight is incredibly easy.

There are 14 damage types and you can't cover all of them alone with only 3 weapons. Still try to cover as many as possible.

The only thing 'meta' could be said to be is the archgun. Charge type archguns have an additional recoil, which makes them ineffective. The imperator vandal's new stats makes it fastest when killing the limbs.