The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Any pro-tips for focus farming, please?

Flavor-Savior

Hey folks, so I've been playing for approximately 9 months and am bordering on MR18, and I'm considering spending some extra time to flesh out my operator. Naturally I'm already well into the Zenurik tree with a maxed out energy dash, which some of my more experienced Discord friends assure me is more than enough, and the rest of the Focus system is not worth bothering with. While this may very well be the case, I feel like I would be neglecting half of my character if I kept ignoring the squishy space cadet. If there is a visible skill tree, I am compelled to fill the nodes.

I consulted some of the numbers on the wiki and my eyes bulged. I purchased an affinity booster and did a couple of pub ESO runs and on the best one I was getting roughly 40k focus for six or seven waves. Considering my daily cap is around 200k and it costs a million to unbind one skill, this was a little disappointing. I burned some of my spare eidolon shards and managed to unbind one skill from Madurai, but I don't enjoy the systems around Eidolon hunts. Having to coordinate in public groups is nightmarish, and I'm not a fan of setting a clock around in-game instances. (Two hours of wait time for one lousy set of tridolons, seriously? Why do people even bother?)

Are ESO runs really the most efficient method for focus farming? Can I increase my gains somehow? Am I going to have to craft eidolon lenses for all of my equipment every time I want to start branching out into a new school? My squad-mates consistently start dropping out before we even reach the fourth wave, what's the deal? Was it something I said?

Edited by FlavorSavior

ESO is, I think, the most efficient way. If you have a Smeeta kavat, or can make one, then I'd say do that; the doubling charm will help a lot.