Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Weapons Should be Separated into Primary, Secondary and Melee in Inventory.

(PSN)ChritizinGaming

Or at least have an option to filter between Primary, Secondary and Melee.

I’m new to Warframe and I’m only at MR 5. I need to make frames and weapons to rank up and when I’m out of space for either, I need to sell weapons or frame that I don’t like or use that much to make space for new weapons & frames.

But under the weapons tab, in my inventory, all the weapons are just in one category and my short term memory is really bad, so if I don’t remember to do myself the favor of taking a photo with my phone of the Secondary layout under arsenal, when you can equip a different weapon, then I would have no clue which weapons are Secondary and that I shouldn’t sell. 

And I, for that exact reason, accidentally sold a Secondary weapon I wanted to keep. 🤦🏻‍♀️

• Like 4

12 minutes ago, MaxTunnerX said:

Inventory is sorted precisely by these categories and inventory is the place you sell items. I have no idea where the problem is.

The problem is that the Inventory only has one tab - Weapons. Where it's sorted by alphabetical order or sell value, but a newplayer not knowing the weapons doesn't know if it's Primary or Secondary (or Melee), which is OP's problem here. And imo he's right, it wouldn't cost much to add 2 tabs to that list

Capture.png

• Like 3

13 minutes ago, Chewarette said:

The problem is that the Inventory only has one tab - Weapons. Where it's sorted by alphabetical order or sell value, but a newplayer not knowing the weapons doesn't know if it's Primary or Secondary (or Melee), which is OP's problem here. And imo he's right, it wouldn't cost much to add 2 tabs to that list

Capture.png

Oh I thought the categories were there, nvm.

Edited by MaxTunnerX

3 hours ago, Chewarette said:

Indeed, that's weird that the Profile is split per categories but not the Inventory page.