Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Am I Playing Mesa Wrong?

(PSN)RenovaKunumaru

Question

I don't get it. I'm relatively new to Mesa but I've modded her to have a decent duration of 40 secs (155%), fair range (145%), efficiency (130%) and enough power stregnth to have 95% reduction (130%).

I'm choosing to use a sniper for damage and making use of Ballistic Battery. Spira for those moment when I need to reload but there are enemies too close(and because they look cool) and the ack and brunt because it looks terrific on Mesa. 

All jokes aside, Mesa seems very lackluster. You have to share shooting gallery so you only get buffed momentarily. Ballistic battery never comes in handy because this game focuses fighting waves of enemies and most of the time extra single target damage is uneccessary because our weapons already do so much damage. Pretty niche. 

However, Peacemaker seems to be the worst of the skills. I figured I would use it when too many mobs surrounded me in a general area. Unfortunately the move completely fails for me for some reason. You can't move. You can't aim. Theres no reticle. The gunfiring is slow and doesn't prioritize closer targets. I will stand on an elevated position and aim where I'd assume my cross hair would be towards close enemies to have Mesa just stand there.

So please tell me, help me, what am I doing wrong?

18 answers to this question

You're playing Mesa, that's whats wrong in the first place, she's clunky AF.

Safest way to play her, accept that Shatter shields is her only reliable power and live off that, she's tanky as hell, just rely more on your guns than Peacemaker and Balistic Battery.

Balistic is a solid bossing skill though, charge it up and you can one shot bosses harder.