Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

What would you do if you had some Platinum?

sookster

Question

So I am a complete nooby.  Been playing for about a week.  I'm currently working on getting my archwing made in the forgery.  My next goal is to get harvesters up as well as trying to find out where components for Rhino are dropped.  I have like half of his stuff to make a warframe.  And I would LOVE to play another frame.  That would be so cool.  I am kind of tired of excaliber.

I am going to get some spare money that is owed to me, and I am considering buying some plat with it.  Now personally, I would like to buy another frame.  But someone on these boards specifically said to never buy frames.  I would buy cosmetics, but I don't like excaliber to really do that, at least at this point.  I haven't really fell in love with him so to speak.  So if you were to buy a frame, who would you get?

Finally, if you had plat, what would you get?  There is so much stuff to buy, I'm kind of at lost as to what makes the most sense to me, because I am that nooby.

The advise and direction is greatly appreciated.

Cosmetic armor and syandanas are not bound to a single frame, so say you get the Daedalus set (my preferred standard armor), you can use it on all frames that you get in the future as well. BONUS NOTE: ALL FRAMES AND WEAPONS CAN BE ACQUIRED WITHOUT PLATINUM. (It won't even take long once you start stockpiling resources from running missions and whatnot.)

If I HAD to pick a frame to buy (I wouldn't advise spending plat on frames either, tho) I'd probably get Ivara, since a) She's on sale this coming weekend, and b) she's really annoying to farm, cause Spy missions can be hard for some people.