Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

how to not hate latron prime

Mother_Pfill

Question

shred and heavy cal are both hyper meta mods that are trash on the latron prime and I hate it. It needs to use crit aka it needs to headshot . I'm considering a status/crit build but I know itll be trash.

I'm just getting into endgame ish stuff now and I hate the latron prime because my amprex, with only a potatoe (unlike my 3-5 formas on latron prime) is more effective in combat. I just run rifle amp and rifle scavenger for it, and heavy cal is ezpz on amprex since you deal plenty bodyshot.

So what mods do I need to make latron prime fun? I was considering dropping heavy cal for a riven or argon scope but i'm not spending 200 plat to save this gun.

14 answers to this question

Shred trash? HC yes, but Shred is practically mandatory for it.

Elementalsx2 (corrosive, your choice 90% or dual stat), Serration, Split Chamber, Vital Sense, Point Strike, Shred, and the important part, a Riven with at least 110% crit chance; crit damage and multishot are your two best stats after that. If you get one with -impact/-slash/-ammo max, you're in luck.

Being underused, the Latron Prime gets a fair Riven disposition. I've seen frankly insane ones that easily push the weapon to beyond top-tier. Sucks we have to rely on Rivens to make it amazing, but when you get that one Riven...it's oh so worth it.

Very few weapons are ever going to be as good as Amprex. Amprex is just ridiculously powerful (especially if you happen to have a Riven mod that boosts crit chance to 197%, hue hue hue). Latron Prime, or basically any other weapon, is just never going to be able to match Amprex in terms of bodies dropped.