Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

What is 'your' prime junk?

Mesolimbo

Question

A newbie here. So, prime junk are prime pieces that are turned into ducats because they are not rare/valuable enough to be traded for much plat. This much I understand after googling it. However, I always choose the best drop option when I open a relic but some people regard lith gold drops as prime junk.

I guess it depends on personal standards which leads to the more important question: what is prime junk for you? For me, I always try to have 1 copy of everything prime. If a gold piece drops, I turn it into ducat if I already have a copy of it. Is this a good reasoning?

Bonus question: which mods should I keep for selling (for plat) and which should be turned into credits (if ever)? is transmutation worthwhile? I'm not asking for a conclusive list, just post whatever comes to mind.

Thanks for your time :)

13 answers to this question

Prime junk are mostly prime parts that are old but they are not in the prime vault. Why? Coz most of the players already got it. So now its the stuff from Trinity Prime and Saryn Prime accesses. If you dont see a part you are intrested in in the rewards you grap one with the highest rarity, if its not old, you can sell it for some plat. If it is, you can either choose to give them to Barro or wait for the next 2 prime accesses to sell a set of old prime gear to a new generation of Tenno, the prime is incredibly high for those coz it has been unavalibe for last half a year or so.

I only consider prime junk as anything that's unvaultable and generally used for ducats. For example Paris and Braton parts are junk to me since they're cheap and everyone has them. I generally sell any rare part for plat or keep them. The older they the part, the more I'm likely to keep it until it gets vaulted. However for something that's incredibly cheap, like Fragor BP which only sells for 10-15p, I just end up converting it to ducats.