Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

I seems weak no matter what i do

Rare-devil

Question

So im fairly new to warframe, started with my friend a little while ago, im now master rank 6 but i cant see to do any damage to enemies over lvl 40 with anything except my broken war that i got from the story, And i cant figure out why, i got a multi shot serration boltor that i have used formas on twice but still does almost nothing, same with all other weapons and warframes and i dont understand :/ While my friend can instantly kill a boss that i barely do any damage on, and by time and farming i have spent more than 20 hours more than him on the game

Edited by Rare-devil

10 answers to this question

Elemental type makes a big difference, as well as the physical type. Different types of enemies are resistant and/or weak to certain damage types.

Scanning enemies a certain number of times and then looking them up in your codex will tell you their weaknesses and resistances, or check out the wiki.

if possible put corrosive(poison+electric) on your weapons its the beat all element for warframe and I've had little to no problems when leveling my jank weapons in Helene on 10+ waves. corrosive projection aura is also an option

on top of modding you will also need potatos (orokin reactors/catalysts) so watch out for those alerts, why they aren't made more easy to get like formas is beyond me

also the reason your broken war appears stronger is that stroy weapons always have a potato in them that gives the weapon extra mod capacity, again why they make it such a chore is beyond me.