The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Rivens on alt accounts

Fallen_Echo

Can someone tell me exactly why is it against the rules to keep rivens on an alt account?

Its seems.....i dont know......silly? You make an account and as everybody else you pay for the riven slots to keep rivens in them. Its was never against the rules to go and trade away a bunch of your rivens to some fresh player so why its against the rules to do the same with your own account?

If rivens really do take up that huge server space that such a harsh measurements needed to make just soo people dont go over the cap doesnt that also mean that at some point you need to decrease the cap on rivens new players get because you run out of server space?

Dont get me wrong im no IT expert but if i make a picture hosting site where everybody can upload max 15 pic because server space that means at some point i either need to decrease this limit for new users or delete old pic to get space back If im not willing to upgarde server space.

Also just seriously how much space could a riven really take up? 1mb, 10mb, 100mb? I know that atleast 40 million people have played warframe but that also means that DE has the capacity to save down 3600 million rivens. Okay this is maybe unrealistic but even if we take their all time peak from steam charts that means that DE has the capacity to save down 11 million 116k rivens.

Do they store rivens as hd pic in a word document or what that they needed to put up this limit?

7 minutes ago, Fallen_Echo said:

Its was never against the rules to go and trade away a bunch of your rivens to some fresh player so why its against the rules to do the same with your own account?

Because those other players aren't you. DE doesn't want you trading any items with your alt accounts.