The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

A Postive Take On This Week's Nightwave Survival Challenges...

(PSN)EyeGodZA

Tenno, hear me!

Okay, I'll probably take some flak; I'm by no means a veteran and I'm still learning tons, but I'm still enjoying the hell out of this game. And - I must confess - when I first saw the two survival challenges this week I groaned, along with a ton of others, as is evident from the many threads that surfaced yesterday.

However, the more I thought about it, the more I realised that this challenge (challenge being the operative word in this sentence) was designed to get me thinking:

1. What frame would I use, and what build?
  2. What makeup would the squad need to help us survive for 60 minutes?
  3. Could we do both challenges in one go?
  4. Could we do any of the other challenges?

The answer is a resounding YES:

1. I played Trinity Prime modded for strength; (At least insofar as I understand modding for strength; admittedly still a bit noobish over here!)
  2. A good mate and fellow clan/alliance member and I decided to team up and ask for support; we got two guys from our clan to join, and in addition to my Trinity, we had a Nekros (for resource boost, Saryn (high DPS, I guess? Don't have the frame yet) and Volt (defense and damage). We all hopped on comms, and aside from my friend and I - both South African - we had a player from Netherlands and another from Wales. It ended up being a lot more fun and a lot less boring than I'd have imagined it would be, as there was now this new social dynamic to the game that I'd never experienced before;
  3. Yes; we nailed both Survival challenges in one sitting;
  4. Yes; we all got the Eximus challenge done, collected 4/8 mods, and some of us with cold modded weapons could work toward the daily challenge for 150 cold kills.

All in that was at least 10k standing, and potentially up to or in excess of 13k.

The takeaway for me was the game forced me to: