Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Saryn help

(NSW)Calli_R-O

Question

Hey!

I am new to this game (only started playing about a day ago), and I bought Ivara because the bow aspect was very appealing but I would also love to have Saryn.

What is the best way to get the parts for her blueprint?

Thanks in advance! 🙂

13 answers to this question

You can either farm regular Saryn at the Sedna boss - Kela de Thaym - or get Saryn Prime by trading with other players or buying her relics from them. Saryn Prime is vaulted so there's no way to farm her currently, but she'll be unvaulted someday for sure, and regular vs prime frames isn't that much of a difference, honestly.

Bear in mind that she can be a bit painful to get from Kela, as you must do Arena missions in order to farm points to be able to face Kela and have a shot at a Saryn part. So in most cases Saryn prime is far easier to get, even if it means farming the plat instead.

---

In other topic, I advise farming everything you can, even frames like Ivara. Not that it was a bad purchase, even because Ivara was the only frame I actually bought once, but because after you're experienced you tend to look back and think: "I wasted plat on that? Knowing I could farm this now without a sweat?". Just a thought to have in mind.

In yet another topic, if you didn't know yet, I do advise linking your warframe account to either Mixer or Twitch and watch the upcoming Tennolive stream on the 6th of July for 30m in order to get a free Nekros Prime handed out to your account. There's also an ephemera stream drop on the day before, during the Tennocon pannel streams, on the same conditions.

Cheers, Tenno!

Edited by (PS4)Hikuro-93

My Advice.... Get Saryn Prime....