Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Help with Red/Orange Crits (Not a Modding Question, I don't think...)

Kingseesar

Question

Hello fellow Tenno!

I've dug through the forums and didn't find an answer to my exact questions, so I apologize if I missed something, am repeating something, or am asking a stupid question. 

I think I finally got the hang of modding for critical damage, looking or the stats that can be buffed, and setting up a load out that consistently gives me decent damage numbers (at least to me). However, I have been playing Warframe now for almost five years and I have yet to see a single red crit and I barely get orange ones. I feel like I must still be doing something wrong...

There's more: I am getting very steady streams of yellow crits. Some not so high, on occasion, but mostly low to mid 1000s, like 12K-25K primarily, with the somewhat common fairly high ones around 45K-70K, and the random insane numbers around 90K-125K. All yellow, though, No red or orange. When I do finally get an orange number, it's super low, like in the 100s, and they are never as high as the yellow crits.

This is mostly on an Ignus Wriath formaed three times, modded for base damage, not crits; a Guando Prime modded for crits with a high status chance (one build has a 96% crit chance, too, if I recall correctly, and I do get a ton of crits), an Atomos modded for crit damage with a highish status chance; but it also happens a ton with other weapons, and I'm only seeing orange crits on weapons like the Bubonica and Cedo if I use the secondary fire, or the Xoris in the Garanum Void, again with the secondary exploding heavy attack. I also have a lot of melee weapons that crank out good crits, like one of my zaws, one of my ninkanis, some of the infested weapons, et cetera. All yellow crits, though, through "normal" play.