Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Eidolon Elitism and how to fix it (maybe,sorta)

Greetings. I've been playing this lovable dumpster fire of a game for almost 5 years now and have almost 2k hours clocked in (not steam time, in game time) . The community has been pretty spicy and helpful for the most part, but holy hell do Eidolon Hunters get on my nerves. I do not really blame them tho. I would want to commit aliven't too if random single digit MR players joined my Tridolon group and I had to break my back in 3 places to carry them through the hunt.
Thing is, I also do not blame the single digit MR players. How could they have known that they are severely under equipped to deal with the Tridolons in the first place? Would be nice if the Tridolons were a locked part of the game that would be inaccessible to newer players until much later. For some reason, the Eidolons are immediately accessible though, and on the first planet no less, without any warning or explanation. Not only that, they are accessible only for a limited time each hour, so new players won't ever get the chance to understand them at their own pace, and will always have to resort to either getting carried, or watching multiple youtube videos and reading the wiki to understand the mechanics of the Eidolons. This in turn forces those players to either join an experienced party (and learn next to nothing considering the time limit, while at the same time bringing nothing to the team) or try it out themselves and accomplish nothing. 

This is where the elitism comes into play: Experienced players that want to do 2x3, 3x3 or more, will of course look for other experienced players, as they only have a limited time to get what they need (IF they get it, cause RNG and such) . They will lash out at newer players, telling them to "go watch a video or read the wiki".
Which is why I think I have an idea on how to solve this situation.