Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Can we just get rid of the mission start cinematic?

Bluemillion

I proposed having an option to auto-skip these a long while ago. They're really annoying. The bug that prevents you from skipping them that happens maybe 50% of the time is borderline game ruining cus by the time you're through the damn cutscene the rest of the squad is halfway through the mission.

I hate these cutscenes. I've seen them so many times that if I was a good artist I could probably draw a frame perfect animation of each of them from memory. They're a massive waste of time after you've seen them each over 1000 times. They're not even a load buffer. They do nothing but accelerate the degradation of whatever button you're using to skip them, and make the game just an outright worse experience when they bug out which happens WAY too often.

We should have the option to toggle them off. And only be forced to see them the first time on every mission node, relay, town, exct. Beyond that point the immersiveness they add is superceded by how ungodly annoying they are.

I'm sure they could cut them out, but I think we'd just be looking at a blank screen or a big banner saying "PLEASE WAIT" or a loading bar instead.  I can just see the patchnote: 

"We've heard you.  The dull and outdated mission arrival scenes have been removed, allowing us to extend the intense and immersive space travel ship wiggling mini-game instead.  Fly free, Tenno!"

• 2 weeks later...
On 2022-04-10 at 8:42 AM, Tiltskillet said:

I'm sure they could cut them out, but I think we'd just be looking at a blank screen or a big banner saying "PLEASE WAIT" or a loading bar instead.  I can just see the patchnote: 

"We've heard you.  The dull and outdated mission arrival scenes have been removed, allowing us to extend the intense and immersive space travel ship wiggling mini-game instead.  Fly free, Tenno!"