Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

What damage output do Kavats & Kubrows have compared to the Carrier Prime ?

Vicious_Vipa

I'm not an expert on four legged companions, but I feel like kavats are the best damage dealer. Kubrows can oneshot even high level enemies... in theory. In practice their AI gets them stuck, running in circles and sometimes even stop entirely. I'm reminded of Diablo 2 and its mercenaries (or, as affectionately called by playerbase, morons) and I put my hand on my heart saying that kubrow AI is just as bad as mercenaries' in that sixteen years old game.

Kavats get around their dipS#&$ AI with enhanced agility and mod for attack range. They will outdamage kubrows by simple virtue of actually getting to their target in timely manner.

Sentinels are most reliable attackers (enemy in range = attack), but lack actual damage. With lowest attack range, Carrier will deal the least ammount of damage even with Sweeper Prime. Like other posters, I suggest focusing on elemental procs.

3 hours ago, TheGoodDarius said:

I think the order is Kubrow, with almost 2000 damage with good chance to crit, Kavat, with lower damage of 400 circa, but a high critical chance and multiplier and then Sweeper Prime, no critical but high status makes it good for CC

Pretty much this. Kubrows hit ridiculously hard once you get bite and maul on there. Kavats are useful (though we console players still have pre nerf smeetas) and deal a moderate amount of damage. I personally don't like sentinels or any of their weapons since the diriga was nerfed and only user carrier and helios when I'm feeling lazy. Which is still pretty often.

I would consider sentinal damage as more useful damage. Sure Kubrows pack more punch but it's random where they strike and single target only.

Whens the last time an enemy snuck up on you while using worm or carrier? Probably never right?