Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

How to build Fire Chroma( Or reason other elements are better)

AngryBAsian

Question

So I am new to chroma and I want to know what build is best to take for Fire Chroma...

Also, if there are other elements you feel is better, please tell me and why.

Thank you!

P.S: Feel free to include build of element you think is the best.

Edited by AngryBAsian

14 answers to this question

most people build for ice because of the additional armor boost, but fire is another good one to use as well.

Considered Best -ICE>FIRE>SHOCK>TOXIN- considered worst

i think this is how i have mine built. (along with Zen focus school and a companion that can refill my shield) i may have Energy Siphon as my aura instead of Rejuvination.

you can also trade out intensify for Everlasting Ward for some group play

Capture1.jpg

Edited by (PS4)Elctrcstel

I run ToxiChroma, personally. Lots of people are quick to call it the weakest element but I feel the increase to team DPS by faster reloading and weapon swapping is still worthwhile. I have him built for high duration, strength and using the Everlasting Ward augment. My Elemental Wards last for about a minute, my Vex Armor caps high which when used alongside Stand United and Coaction Drift is a large chunk of armor to make up for not having Ice, and since I have Everlasting Ward the fact my range is tiny is meaningless so long as I enter my teammates' personal space at least once a minute.

Personally, I feel Inaros is just a plain better tank because of how he works mechanically, so rather than try to make two super tanks that do the same job I'd rather have one super tank and one pretty good tank that can do something much less common.

12 minutes ago, VisionAndVoice said:

Ice Chroma is considered superior, due to his Elemental Ward stacking with Vex armour, allowing him to become even more FOKKIN INVINCIBLE.

Can you tell me the build for Ice chroma?

or rather show?