Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Zephyr prime instead of Mirage prime?

Kuva_Noodle

Don't get me wrong, Mirage is great, but there are a few things that concern me

1) this is a small nitpick, but it's out of chronological order (This has been done before of course) Zephyr was released first in update 12, and mirage in update 14.

2)

Spoiler

According to the lore, wasn't the original mirage obliterated by sentients? " I see the eyes open and the heat blinds me. I hear her comforting me, telling me not to despair as the Warframe disintegrates and I lose her, forever." - Hidden Messages quest final entry from the lotus

3) The obligatory argument is that Zephyr is in dire need of a rework, as her abilities are lacking in the current state of warframe. (Of course, making a prime variant doesn't mean she gets a rework of, as well as she may get one before her prime variant.)

Of course I have a large amount of bias, I have been playing Zephyr since I joined in 2014, and I was dying to see her primed, unfortunately that seems like it may not be the case now, and I really hope I don't have to wait several more months, (but again I am biased, I figure there's someone that plays Mirage like I do Zephyr).

I want to know what others think, as this is my thoughts, do you think Zephyr should've gone first for prime?

Edited by The-Astral-Dragon

As a Mirage player... Yeah, Zephyr should be primed first, considering her need for a rework. I mean, I doubt Mirage is gonna be reworked in a major way, if at all, she still kicks major arse, even with all the nerfs she got. Meanwhile, Zephyr is really in a dire need of a rework and a lot of love, so, if anything, she should be primed first. I'll be mildly annoyed, cause Mirage gets so little love in terms of looks (Tennogen is out of the question, too poor to consider it), so, I'd love a Mirage Prime just for the looks, but, still, I can wait. Zephyr is in desperate need of care, my selfish needs can wait.