The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Next prime?

It’s either gonna be chroma or limbo...personally I think limbo will be primed as he was released first (I believe) and maybe his abilities will be tweaked before that. Mesa will probably be either at the end of this year or next year

4 minutes ago, DDixon286 said:

It’s either gonna be chroma or limbo...personally I think limbo will be primed as he was released first (I believe) and maybe his abilities will be tweaked before that. Mesa will probably be either at the end of this year or next year

If that's the case I hope it's chroma. I accidentally sold one of his pieces way back when I was a noob and needed credits. Limbo..... Idk. He's already hated a lot. I personally like him but I'd rather have chroma prime. Also, I've heard that chroma requires like 6 forma so the extra polarities will be great

going by order only, its limbo, then chroma, then mesa, equinox and so on

but dont be surprised if DE decides to do chroma 1st and hes in a big need for rework while limbo only needs changes to become more team friendly

Edited by TKDancer

The pattern that DE have kept to for Prime releases is two 'male' frames and two 'female' frames in a yearly cycle, with the female frames being the Spring and Winter releases and the male frames being the Summer and Autumn frames.

There's a loose order to the frames based on the original release, but there's several times where they've bumped a frame up the list due to popularity, like Frost, Nova, Mirage... Actually, apart from Frost, it's been all the female frames that were more popular getting bumped up the list for the Christmas releases... Valkyr in 2016, Mirage in 2017... Yeah, usually the more popular of the frames wins out for the Christmas spot.