Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

1 Week in the game, reached "Stolen dreams" quest, almost out ...

Melirion

Hello,

I started the game around 2-3 weeks ago.

After around 1 week I reached the "Stolen dreams" quest where you need to retrieve 3 sets of data.

I'm not good at those missions, so after several tries, I started discussing on the regional chat channel. I was very very very ... very ... close to stopping the game when someone offered to help. He literally did the quest for me. This unlocked me and I continued the game.

Prior to that, I, of course, had other spy missions, but where you only need one data (not the 3) and other people where there and could do the mission, so I could progress without any issue.

Later on, I reached a particular node, I do not remember the name and the planet, and had an issue as nobody was doing this particular node. I was systematically alone. This particular node is not mandatory so it was not big issue for me. Yet the same guy helped me again, so for the sake of completeness I was happy.

And now I reached the 1st node on Jupiter which is a required rescue mission (not a spy mission but the gameplay is very similar). If you do not complete this node you can't progress further.

I tried twice being solo, then the 3rd time someone was there and we could do it (for the little story he ran to the the exit, letting the ostage die. Thankfully I noticed it, revived the ostage and the guy asked me why I was so slow ... yeah ...).