Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

To all WF Vet pls help... noob here MR7

kia-si

Question

Hi guys,

thanks for  taking a looking at my post, newbie here :). I have been playing this game for a week now and currently MR7. I want to venture out of rhino and hek comfort zone, but i realize if i do that I will keep dying in most of the mission I'm doing, this is very frustrating. I did watched various of YT videos on each warframe introduction, after some thoughts I have some burning questions, hopfully any WF vet could advise me on.

1. Other then rhino, what other warframe is noob-friendly ? ( if possible, please state the warframe and the key mod needed for it, thanks 😁)

2. Other then hek, what other primary, secondary and melee could i use? (MR7)

3. Is chroma really that bad? I read that he has been nerfed to the ground. Is he Noob-friendly to use ? 

These are my questions that had been bothering me for the past 3 days, any input will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you so much  

Edited by kia-si

15 answers to this question

In all honesty about the biggest problem you will face regardless of what frame and/or weapon you chose to use next will be the mods you have in your inventory to put on them.  I say this because some frames can be quite powerful, but might require you to monitor energy usage or timer on a power being used.  Then there's a frame like Chroma who is simple in his gameplay, but can be a little less simple to understand modding him.  

You should be reaching a point now in your game where newbie friendly shouldn't really be an issue with frames.  Also in regards to Chroma being "bad" or "being nerfed into the ground", you kinda have to take statement like that on the forums with a grain of salt.  

1 minute ago, DatDarkOne said: