Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Treat Console Players Better.

(PSN)Nozomi244

Ever since I started playing this fantastic, content filled, FREE game, I have always been impressed by how common updates came out. Warframe updates very commonly and whether its a small update with introducing just a few new weapons or larger ones like new warframes or game modes, they always have been good. The only thing I feel is unfair and rather annoying though is that console players have to wait usually up to a month to get an update that the pc already has. Why is that? Yes, pc was first, but in my opinion DE really could just slow down for a couple months, not release new stuff and just keep the Xbox and Playstation fans caught up at all times. I would gladly wait longer in between updates if it means that console players can stay with the pc.

The reason console players get updates later than PC players do is because with console, DE has to receive approval from the console companies. They're not going to let DE apply an update if it ends up breaking their product in some way. With PC, they have more freedom because they don't have to cert with PCs, thus allowing a more frequent update send-out. So if an update on a console is taking a while, better it take a while than have it sooner and not work at all.

The reason console players get updates later than PC players do is because with console, DE has to receive approval from the console companies. They're not going to let DE apply an update if it ends up breaking their product in some way. With PC, they have more freedom because they don't have to cert with PCs, thus allowing a more frequent update send-out. So if an update on a console is taking a while, better it take a while than have it sooner and not work at all.

or that

Edited by VyralVanKill