Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

When Should I Begin Doing Sorties?

(PSN)abbacephas

Question

Hey all,

So I've been playing Warframe for several months now and I've reached MR 9 (I know this doesn't say much about my playing abilities and I acknowledge that I've still got a lot to learn). That being said, I've always wondered when I should begin taking a stab at Sorties. For those of you that have a great deal of experience, what do you recommend to a first timer who wants to take take the plunge? Can most of them be done solo (with the exception of interceptions and maybe a few others)? Would you recommend watching a bunch of YouTube videos (and if so, are there any you would suggest I watch)?

I've always been nervous to jump in, especially in public groups, as I don't want to screw up badly and be the cause of a mission failure.

Thanks in advance for all the advice.

10 answers to this question

Whenever you feel like getting irritated at people who think endgame missions are a good place to level gear(and frames), or just people who bring bad gear for the situation.

"No, person using an ember on a level 80 corpus excavation mission, I will not revive you a fifth time."

Edited by Plasmaface

Just have at least one of each weapon type "Maxed Out" (This usually involves forma). Use the Simulacrum to test your builds against high-level enemies. For example, I do sorties quite often and just use a 4-forma Dread and 1-Forma Vaykor Marelok, and use Excalibur for his blind.

Find weapons and frames that you enjoy using, and put some time and resources into them. I would avoid weapons like the Braton, Lato, Sobek, Etc. just because they require more effort and resources to make them good.

Just go ahead and do it. THe people you run with will do one of two things:

1. Realise you're kinda new and undergeared and help you out the best they can

2. Be rude and just tell you off saying you shouldn't be doing it yet