The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Steam reviews, opinions?

BluesAra

Today, I decided to do a little digging in to reviews on steam on Warframe. And I will I will have to say that I was quite surpised to see that the first 9 reviews was from former veterans that had stopped playing the game, cause of either too much grind or unhappy with changes done to the game, some think that DE has become too greedy, mostly because of changes to how we get new warframes and the "insane" amount of resources we need. If you want more explanation, I would suggest you check out the steam reviews yourself.

Now even though I am some kind of an veteran myself, I am having a hard time relating to them, so I wanted to ask: do you agree? Has the game become worse and worse since it first came out on steam or are people just critical to change. (btw I started playing when the game came out on steam)

This post is in no way meant to bash the game or anyone, it's more here so that me and other people can see different perspectives about the game and better define our own opinion.

As for me, I think the game has improved a lot since it first came out, I feel like there is a lot more to do here and that you can always have something to strive for. But now with the implementation of more endless missions, the game can start to feel a bit, meaningless...

I believe that the game had a great deal of potential that was squandered and dissipated by the direction that DE has decided to take the game and the things that DE has focused their resources on.

Instead of investing in the creation of well-organized factions and enemy mechanics, DE has lazily added reskinned and garishly recolored eximi and other unit variants with mind-numbing mechanics like auras to make things more "interesting".