Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

The rewards for watching twitch is awesome!!

AudioRejectz

Just want to say, great work on this feature Dev's! It not only encourages people to  watch streams to get random in game rewards, but in doing so it's supporting the little channels who would not normally get many views (if any views)...

For instance... I am new to streaming and im lucky to get more than 1 - 5 viewers, but since you launched this rewards for watching twitch streams, my views have steadily increased to almost 100. Now this isn't many for most and im aware that the vast majority won't even be watching my stream, as ill just be another random stream in one of their many open warframe tabs. But, i am now getting so many more people actually watching/following/talking because im "higher" up the list.

This is all because of this feature and as a very small streamer, i just want to say thank you and i wish more Dev's would look at this and take a leaf out of your book!

Edited by AudioRejectz

30 minutes ago, Naftal said:

This is just a scam to make it look like Warframe has a lot of viewers in twitch even though most of them aren't really viewing anything, just idling in multiple muted streams.

Welcome to the age of PR, mothahacka. 

The age when lying is rather normal.

Edited by Teloch

41 minutes ago, AudioRejectz said:

Just want to say, great work on this feature Dev's! It not only encourages people to  watch streams to get random in game rewards, but in doing so it's supporting the little channels who would not normally get many views (if any views)...