Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

nerf on my nerves

(PSN)Kraterwiesel

First of all. I was in Destiny. Deeply. Then they slowly destroyed the game and our trust constantly changing things until they finally ruined it with D2 trying to put us in a Skinner Box and make us believe that this how the next level of gaming has to look like, worse even: feeding us with senseless goodies that looked like they came out of a toilet. 

But that is not the theme here. On the way to that point where even the most loyal players fled the game, they took away sth. else too. They took the powers they originally gave us and forced us more and more into combat.

I started searching leaving the sinking ship that looked like our Destiny and the Destiny of the contemperary gaming industry. The only alternative was called Warframe. So I started playing. And I achieved things while I started loving the meaningful grind. But sooner or later you want to Berlin achieve things and grind more efficient. 

So I crawled deeper into the cave collecting more and more knowledge that whisperd the same thing: they do it here too. But why. For a while I thought ok. I can feel my powers growing. But from now and then there was news about changes and: nerfes. And yes. The same thing was going on in Warframe. You constantly correct things down 'to balance' whatever, why not the weaker warframes up? And weapons too. And why. Why would you interfere in the way people play? Thats not up to you. You shouldn't do that. And stop power up the enemies while nerfing down the Warframes like in the plains. Many new players have a very long and grindy way in front of them. As a noob you have a goal. And its about power not about more combat or running around. And when it means we press one button to melt all of the enemies at onces then be it. This is what Warframe makes different from the rest. Never ever cut powers. Other games went down that road and payed with their success like Destiny.