Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Some power drecreeping would be greatly welcomed

kerozen666

I have been playing since 2016, properly starting by the time sand of inaros would ship the frame that wouldBecome my mains for many years. In those years i've player, ther eis one thing i never failed to notice, and it was the slow but constant powercreep. back then sedna and it's lvl 35+ enemies were "the high levels". it's a great change to today where we now have content with lvl 400 enemies. However, with our rise in power that allows such content to exist also cause older equipment to strongly fall off, become completly unviable unless thrown through multiple loops, Warframes that were so beloved falling off and needing rework to do content they were never originally designed to tackle

All this to say, The game could use some power decreeping. the recent change and limitation put on the subsumed variant of nourish and eclipse turned out great, and i wish we will see more of this. It is obvious that the playerbase is now used to it's power, and it's obviously impossible to go back to 2016 level of power. Howerver, it is possible to touch things up to bring back steel path back to it's original goal of being the  powercreep buffer, the place where we test our mastery instead of the breezing through we've been having. This is coming from a long time fan of the game who want to see it continue for years and belive some decreeping would allow more design space for incredible future content

• Like 2

6 hours ago, kerozen666 said:

I have been playing since 2016, properly starting by the time sand of inaros would ship the frame that wouldBecome my mains for many years. In those years i've player, ther eis one thing i never failed to notice, and it was the slow but constant powercreep. back then sedna and it's lvl 35+ enemies were "the high levels". it's a great change to today where we now have content with lvl 400 enemies.