Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Hr Players Ruining Time, Fun And Efforts Of Newbies

Toutatrix

I'm pretty new to this game, which I decided to try by curiosity, being more of a pvp player, and surprisingly eventually pretty much liking it.

I'm still getting excited of discovering new mechanics, mods and weapons I can craft to deal more efficiency against IA. I enjoy the various mission types as the wide range of warframes available : didn't think a f2p game would be that deep in one year only.

You devs made quite a good job : congratz for being in the top ten of most played games of steam bytheway ;)

What is getting quite annoying, happenning since beginning but even more often with my raising progression, are those high ranked players who blatantly consider newbies like a waste of their time, as missions they get in as if they were their very own instances.

I've just had to give up a survive mission I started because 2 other players came in, they had way better stuff than me and decided without asking to obviously keep the mission going as long as possible. I stood for more than 15 minutes, but since I had no revive left and mobs becoming too strong I decided to go to the ending point. I waited for several minutes there for nothing, they were asking me to come back with them, don't care about me just not being able to do it without dying. Being in majority I just couldn't finish the game thus wasted all my time and efforts... whereas they could have just finish the current game and started another one : they didn't need me at all to hold fast.