The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Rhino is,,,,,,,.slow

dodorichard

Question

2 minutes ago, PrVonTuckIII said:

Bruh, do you even Bullet-Jump?

i have to admit I am not very good at it, but I do but need to get better at it. 

Wish there was a place I could practice these skills, always feel bad when I am the last one to show up at a party.

1 minute ago, dodorichard said:

i have to admit I am not very good at it, but I do but need to get better at it. 

Wish there was a place I could practice these skills, always feel bad when I am the last one to show up at a party.

You could start up some low-level missions solo, practice there. Would also give you a good idea of how to work with the tileset, which is a big part of the parkour thing. Gotta know the terrain.

I am slow on nearly all my frames, mostly because I like to loot lockers and break containers, if I get left behind, frak'em, they can wait.  Rhino is intended to be slow, which is ironic because his stomps bend time, or is it symmetry? 

Yes Rhino is slow, and he is still a desireable member of most teams if built correctly, make them wait, you are worth it.

33 minutes ago, dodorichard said:

I love my tanky Rhino Prime but man it moves like a drunk sloth. Keep being left behind by my teammates.

Partially its my fault for being sh*t at parkour but there has to be partly due to his...girth(?)

3C4AB5E8D01180664360017043456_pic-r-1424 You even parkour 2.0???

My Rhino is fairly speedy.  I built him for speed-running Nightmare Alerts and now use him for Sortie Deceptions and Rescues, pretty much any 'get in, get the job done, get out' type mission where I'm more concerned about completion than kills.  I doubt many people use a build like mine...

Spoiler

54qrzKg.jpg

Parkour lets everyone move pretty quickly. you'll still be a bit slower than other Players (as Sprint Speed modulates Parkour speed) but you can move pretty quickly with any Warframe in Parkour.