Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

About Raids...

Vali

Recently I took short break from Warframe to play some other games my friends dragged me into. One of them being Dragon Nest. 

Though I will happily admit its published by some of the most cash grabby pay-to-win companies out there, the game itself has very fun end game, especially its raids. After that, I took some time to investigate other games like Destiny for their raid designs, and all of them seem somewhat intuitive and enjoyable.

I'm no expert in game design, but if you had a say at it, what issues we face with the raids available in Warframe in a design perspective?

Is it the lack of mechanics or diversity from regular play?

Or is it the absurd difficulty and one shots which force a cheese play tactic?

Edited by Agentawesome

I'd like a bit more dialogue and immersion for the Raids, personally, and a bit better scaling.  Right now it's CC everything or die.  No point or benefit to killing anything, just take a RB Excal and a Disco Mirage and you win because nothing can move.

Some more dialogue than what we have now, especially since that's where the new raid players get the hints of what our objective is.  Being required to go out of game to figure out what to do is, imo, ridiculous.  If there were loot rooms or ways to increase rewards, then yeah, a raid guide would be nice but the basics should be covered via in raid dialogue, or even get a pre-raid briefing. 

Edited by Noamuth