Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Forma / Polarity Ideas!

Jazoom

Dear DE,

My name is Jazoom and I’ve been playing this game for several years now. Over these years there have been great positive changes that strongly improve game play. However, one of the biggest issues that have come into discussion is formas. A really cool thing is that this game is very fluid, new weapons, warframes, and mods are released that offer new versatility in game play; however, this carries an issue which has now gotten to the point that this fluidity has outgrown some of the original designs of the game – one of which is forma. The forma system was designed for a version of the game that didn’t have all the warframes/mods/weapons as it does now.

Currently we have the ability to forma a weapon or warframe to allow less drain on capacity so we can fit more mods into the warframe. Any veteran will tell you that the mods are what create all the power in the game. The weapons and warframes allow the abilities to be used but the mods allow us to calibrate the weapons or warframes. One of the main issues is that with better mechanics and fights, better and more versatile builds are required by the community to increase mission complete time, ex. The old raids / Eidolons / Orb fight #1.

I understand that you (DE) are starting to introduce more challenging fights that requires more cooperative game play from squad members and their roles in order to succeed.

Issue#1

There are times when builds require heavy investment into certain polarities. That is great, I don’t mind the forma and levelling that is required to optimize that warframe/weapon for the mission type. My problem is what about certain warframes that have multiple build types?

l  Most strength mods are Madurai polarity ( V )

l  Most survivability mods are Vazarin polarity ( D )