Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Give us something to counter Lich Insta-kills

(PSN)Silverback73

I don’t care if I have to farm them and they are expendable or a gear wheel item, Requiem mod on the Parazon as an “exilus slot”, or an arcane.

I don’t care if the animation is the same and I’m left with 1 hit point.

But give us a way to avoid Parazon Requiem Roulette.  As a vet, I dislike this design choice to the point that I don’t want to invest or play this part of the update AT ALL.  It destroys immersion for me just watching videos of it.

And I see the work you’ve put in.

Sincerely,

Silverback

Edited by (PS4)Silverback73

Personally, I think you should kill the lich on Mercy even if you don't have the Requiem sequence correct.  Obviously they come back if you don't get the sequence right, but the way it works now is just. . . kinda. . . insulting. 

I mean, they're supposed to be all scary and dangerous, but if you want to sell that they need to be that way in the actual gameplay, not by suddenly get folded up like you're a Care-Bear that wandered into a Mortal Kombat tourney.  This happens without regard to your actions, hard struggle or dropping them before they even get a shot off. 

• Like 1

23 minutes ago, Uhkretor said:

Did the patch get released for PS4?

No.  Thank goodness I saw the “mighty” Parazon guess-fail-die mechanic before playing it.  It would have infuriated me.

And I don’t mean that in a cool, arch-nemesis kind of way. 

I mean that in an utterly disappointed, de-motivating kind of way.

7 minutes ago, CriticalFumble said:

Personally, I think you should kill the lich on Mercy even if you don't have the Requiem sequence correct.  Obviously they come back if you don't get the sequence right, but the way it works now is just. . . kinda. . . insulting.