Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Kuva weapons drop chance

Kegnor97

right now there are 16 kuva weapons that can be spawned with a lich, that means that if you´re looking for a specific weapon you have a 6.25% of getting the one you´re looking for (assuming you´re only looking for 1 weapon). Now, low drop chances have been in warframe since I started playing but what I´m worried about is that with the addition of new kuva weapons that number will only get lower (5.26% with the upcoming kuva hek, zarr and gratller), DE has already faced a similar problem with prime equipment via the prime vault wich reduces the relic drop table size but I don't know if "vaulting" lich weapons is the way to go (would make things a bit too similar) but I do think it is something that needs to be addressed since chances are DE will keep adding new ones. What I was thinking (wich can be very easy or very hard to implement depending on how are the drop tables actually set up) is that if a player sapwns and defeats a kuva larving but does not execute it, that player will be unabe to spawn another Larving with the same weapon again for a limited period of time, and the player can repeat this process untill the weapon he is looking for reaches 100% drop chance or the drop table reaches a pre-defined minimum size. That is the solution I came up with, but I don't know if any of you have a different solution to this problem

I don't expect them to do anything about it. 

It's a grind game. They want to fill up your time with as much grind as possible. 

Having to repeat the mission over and over and over again to get the weapon you want will make you do more runs. 

I once spent like 40 runs just trying to get 1 of 2 weapons I wanted to appear...

And that's how DE wants it because you will play more. 

hace 3 horas, Tesseract7777 dijo:

I don't expect them to do anything about it.