Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Warframe Grinding is not that bad

Pendragon1951

I have been playing Warframe for about 3 years I had never really played a online game because I never really wanted to commit the time, but Warframe really pulled me in and here I am 3 years later. Like most Tenno through those years I had oft times bemoaned how bad the grind was for Warframe parts etc. Well I am here to tell you all how good you have it, it really takes playing another game to give you perspective. I want to preface by saying I really enjoy this other game and in no way using it as a bad example or in any way being negative because as I said I really like this other game I'm just using it as a way to give perspective as to how well we have it here in Warframe. In World of Warships they have these special missions where at the end you get a free special ship. The mission is in about 5 stages, which to obtain the reward you must complete the stages in the order they are for instance, the first stage is to do 500000 points of damage, the next stage is to destroy 20 ships and etc. Now this may seem quite easy but trust me it is not like going on one of our exterminate missions and mowing hundreds of enemies down, if you want to see what I mean go to youtube and watch some gameplay. It takes a considerable amount of skill to destroy a ship and you not be destroyed in the process. Despite this it is a very demanding but fun game to play and as I said I offer this simply as a way for those of you who say the grind is bad, play another game and see how good you have it.  I offer this other piece of advice for those just starting Warframe and maybe even some vets, so if your waiting for the next big thing in Warframe to come, play other games until it does, this way it will lengthen your wanting to play Warframe more.