Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

What is mastery fodder and what isnt?

ImmortalGryphon

Question

Now i am a veteran player and one thing i noticed throughout my warframe experience (from MR0-MR21) is that more than half of the gear that you can get your hands on is considered mastery fodder to players. Now that i have made builds for all the OP weapons like Lex prime, Soma prime, Quanta Vandal etc.. im starting to look at weapons that are really underated or have great potential in order to reduce the number of gear that are considered mastery fodder. Right now im working on a build for the prisma tetra, and most people i meet consider it nothing but mastery fodder. The ultimate goal here is to reveal the true potential of gear that people consider mastery fodder (doesnt matter if their stats are outclassed by another of the same weapon type, e.g. aklex is outclassed by lex prime). So all veteran players, please enlighten not just me but any noobs who have these weapons about their real potential before we write them off as mastery fodder. And heres a tip, the MK1 Paris may seem weak at first but with 3-4 forma and a potato cirt build i was 1-2 shotting level 50 corrupted heavy gunners so have a good think about what you say here, i only accept constructive feedback, NO pointless ranting.

Edited by GRIFFONP

I'm working on a build for the Sonicor at present. I like what the weapon does in terms of clearing enemies so want to try and make it stronger. I'm not sure if this weapon is in that category but thought I'd mention it. Also I am not a vet either so my post may be deemed as fodder.

Edited by (PS4)HR_Pufnstuf_1984

For most people Mastery fodder is whatever they cant one shot something with and/or isn't widely popular. They just need something with godly stats or its mastery fodder. For me it is just something I personally don't like (looking at you Boltor Prime >_>).