Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Warframes: Energy 2.0

Music4Therapy

Hello all, I've been playing the game for about a couple years now and feel as though the current energy system has flaws and that the introduction of Zenurik was merely a band-aid for a much larger issue. The current ways to gain energy in the game are either non-interactive, RNG based, the ability to absorb damage + Rage, the inconsistent pet ability Dig, and via the use of items. With how cool/awesome abilities are in this game and the rework of the focus system, I see this as an opportunity to revamp the current system. 

Current System: No energy regen outside of Energy Siphon and Zenurik. Energy Pads. Also reliant upon energy orb drops, thus kills and RNG, to gain energy outside of that. We have a Kubrow with the Dig ability that can produce Energy Orbs- due to AI it only uses Dig when there aren't enemies around thus making it unreliable in combat. Zenurik gives a ton of energy, a number of members of the community say too much. I seek to change the way this all works.

Proposed System- Energy 2.0

1. The goal here is to reward players for progression while allowing newer players to use their abilities more consistently. Ability Usage = Fun. This is essentially to create fun.

Base Energy Regen for Frames: .5 per second at level 1, further increasing at levels 15 and 30 to 1 and 1.5

Base Energy Regen for Max Level Frames: 1.5 per second.

Note: This may vary from frame to frame. FE: An energy reliant frame like Saryn may start at .66 but finish with 2 per second at level 30. So on and so forth. Some may start with .33 and end at 1 per second.

Right now, the current regen with Zenurik + Energy Siphon is 4.6. Under my system, this now becomes 2.1

----------