Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Do bugs just not get fixed?

Wheelhouser

Not to be too negative, but I've been playing on PC for about 2 months, and have encountered numerous bugs, mostly in the quests, but also MANY on Plains of Eidolon.

Every bug I've encountered seems to be, at the very least, 2 years old.  Same issue I have.  Still in the game.

The one I have right now is 2nd vessel stage on Sands of Inaros.  I drop the vessel at the door, go inside, take the next one, and the quest just hangs (still telling me to take the vessel).

First result of a Google search is this 

31 months ago.

K-drive on Plains (if not host) sending you under the world, Archwing extraction points not working, Transference target (in quest) dropping below world.  I could go on.  All are old bugs that still exist.

So do bug reports do any good?  Obviously bugs do get fixed.  No game is perfect.  But so much is just still broken 2+ years on...

DE has what you might call a "Content Debt" with how they develop Warframe. Because new content is what drives sales and player count growth, fixing and refining past content rarely receives the attention it deserves. Typically they will spend a month or two scouring feedback and bug reports so that recent updates can be fixed, but after that anything that slips through the cracks may not get noticed until happenstance, the devs decide to do a rework of it, or some influencer brings it up and makes it relevant again.

If you have the time, keep sending in those bug reports. If you're serious about it, keep a personal log of bugs you've encountered, how to replicated them, and how long they have existed without being squashed. The only real way to get things fixed is to be the squeaky wheel, be that annoying person who posts "Still no fix for X" on every update patch notes with a link to the bug report thread.