Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

The Foundry

(PSN)Aurryx

I despise Foundry timers. I have since I started playing the game 5 years ago.

It is such a gut punch to go through an absolutely massive grind to acquire some of the equipment only to have to wait an additional 12 hours to actually use the thing you've grinded to make (or 3 1/2 days for Warframes which is absurd).

Kuva and Tenet weapons are nice because I am actually rewarded immediately upon completing those ordeals but then there's the 23 hour Forma build time to kill that joy. (Don't tell me I don't have to forma them 5 times, I do it for completion)

I also wouldn't dare spend Platinum to rush the foundry because it is actually way more worth it to just buy a Warframe outright, (Warframe + Slot + Potato) or (Weapon + Slot + Potato).

I am not suggesting that foundry timers be outright removed but reducing the timers from 12 hours (or 84 hours for Warframes) to something actually playable in a single sitting would be a massive improvement for retaining players. My own brother has tried and given up multiple times to get into Warframe and each time the reason he gives me is that "It doesn't feel rewarding" or that he doesn't like having to wait 8 hours (which is essentially 24 hours for a casual player) before he can complete the junction objective (Spectre Blueprint) and actually progress the story. (On a similar note, new players don't start with enough slots, forcing players to sacrifice equipment or buy a slot also put him off)

Oh also being able to craft multiple of the same item at once would also be great because waiting a single minute per mineral refinement is absolutely stupid when I have to do it quite a few times for some items.

Well there you have it, of all of the problems Warframe has this is probably the one that stings me the most often (Not necessarily the nastiest sting but an annoying recurring one)