Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Salt reduction

Densoro

Can we get an, "I'm having a bad day" toggle for dialogue, so that Little Duck doesn't turn into a passive-aggressive A****** if we fail a mission? I'm already having a bad year. When I had a bad run at Archon Disruption, her S#&$-talking pissed me off so bad I beat my keyboard to death. I've never done that before, but the deliberately antagonistic BS pushed me over the edge.

inb4 'skill issue.' Maybe I am getting worse at a video game, while I'm having a panic attack over my life unraveling around me. Maybe that's why I don't need a condescending Australian making it worse.

i recommend turning Transmission Volume down significantly anyways, they're all chatty kathys and Talk over the game.
in Quests and other Narrative stuff you'll still be able to hear the Transmissions fine since those tend to be more controlled and so generally lower noise intensity.

I'm... afraid that's kinda a "you" problem in this case. I haven't seen a videogame yet that would have an option like that, its too... Out there? Too much work for very little gain.
Alternatively: can't you just set voice volume to 0 as to not hear her? I'm fairly certain that should work.

Otherwise - you'll have to avoid Disruptions for now. Getting triggered at Duck is a new one, but under your circumstances... I don't know.

1 hour ago, Densoro said:

Can we get an, "I'm having a bad day" toggle for dialogue, so that Little Duck doesn't turn into a passive-aggressive A****** if we fail a mission? I'm already having a bad year. When I had a bad run at Archon Disruption, her S#&$-talking pissed me off so bad I beat my keyboard to death. I've never done that before, but the deliberately antagonistic BS pushed me over the edge.

inb4 'skill issue.' Maybe I am getting worse at a video game, while I'm having a panic attack over my life unraveling around me. Maybe that's why I don't need a condescending Australian making it worse.