Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Operators... Focus 2.0... screw you, both

Toran

If I had to single out the worst element of Warframe it would be the introduction of Operators to the game. Not because I don't like them per se or their background story... no, it's the obstruction of the game flow that came with the Operators. Their apparition on the battlefield makes zero sense. If they're strong enough to materialize there, they should be able to weave their "magic" through the Warframes, too. Instead you're forced to jump in and out of your frames to do as challenging tasks as pull a lever or stun a kuva guard...

I can't tell I'm very excited about Focus 2.0, especially after learning it will focus even more on Operators. I'll leave that to others... Yeah, I was a Naramon student, it allowed me to play any cheesy frame I wanted to without too much worry about survivability. So it's back to Meta-Frames now, no problem...

But I won't play those bloody, awkward Operators any more, to hell with em - even if it means mission failure.

Edited by Toran

2 minutes ago, Spartan336 said:

I'm afraid your stubbornness will only bring you more frustration and pain. 

I don't think so, I have all the means to bypass those elements, I just wanted to vent my anger about a game element that totally feels wrong in place. Go, do some Kuva missions... it's usually just one or two guys doing the stuns and captures, the others have not a clue. Bravo, the game will focus some more on that.

It's pretty damn obvious DE is creating a "learning" story for Operators.
They said it themselves, it's a conversion from an "emo kid" to "a warrior".

Operators are here to stay, and their mechanics will evolve with time.

Edited by Shifted

Well ill use them, unlike most people ive read here i actually want the unfinished mechanics of this game to improve because i care about the game and not only my personal tastes about warframes or operators.