Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Xaku + Helminth - Should He Be Allowed to Freeze Other Abilities?

(PSN)f_r_e_e_b_i_e_bg

First question first.

Is that intercation intended to work like that? Currently he can't freeze other Helminth allowed abilities with his 4. Yes I know that description states Xaku abilities. I can twist/rephrase the question and say that every Helminth ability we infuse on Xaku become Xaku ability, no? It doesn't work like that :P?

I am asking this question because a couple of days ago I started playing with him and decided I want to put something that on theory (if freeze worked) can function in similar fashion towards his 1st and 2nd. Meaning you cast em and they stick with ya when moving around. Freezing with 4 - stops their cd timers. You can re-cast 4 and within the animation frame time you usually lose a bit of seconds on the cd's of 1 or 2 if active.

The one I stopped on was Shooting Gallery - because it's defensive and with my glass cannon build it would've helped (other I thought might be possible were Chromas aura, but I am only a few months into the game so knowledge is limited).

You can imagine I was a bit disappointed when I found out the 4th doesn't freeze Shooting Gallery.

So in the light of this discovery (of mine). I also want to pose the question if it's ok to work like that?

Would it be OP-OP-OP-OP if he could freeze other Helminth allowed ablities - again limited knowledge so can't exactly envision and know how much of benefit that would be?

Question is both for devs and the players. Xaku's unique shtick with 4 is interesting and if it makes for more intruiging/diverse builds, why not?

Thanks