The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Kela De Thaym

khangalanga

I'm new to sorties and never once have I been more frustrated at this game. Even Vay Hek wasn't that bad compared to this turdcrack of a boss. It took me 7 tries all for a GREATER FOCUS LENS.  I was looking forward to sorties so badly, and now I know this is the one sortie that I will never be partaking in again. I had so much more to complain about before I posted this, but right now, I'm at a loss for words and just want to step away from my computer for the next eternity. 

Sorry guys, I'm just buttsore over this whole thing. /rantover

You just need some practice, it's a rather easy boss fight if you know that to take. For example, I went in with Frost Prime today, I put a globe when she was present and I slowed her down withIce Wave Impedance augment. She was just a sitting target. When the rockets came down, I spammed the globe to protect myself and my allies.  You`ll learn these kind of combos with time, don't frustrate yourself over nothing. 

Edited by aligatorno

4 minutes ago, aligatorno said:

You just need some practice, it's a rather easy boss fight if you know that to take. For example, I went in with Frost Prime today, I put a globe when she was present and I slowed her down withIce Wave Impedance augment. She was just a sitting target. When the rockets came down, I spammed the globe to protect myself and my allies.  You`ll learn these kind of combos with time, don't frustrate yourself over nothing. 

The boss fight wasn't the worst thing. As much as I love this community, there are so many people who have never fought this boss before and are first timing it in a sortie with improper gear. I was Oberon and dropped my 2 on the platform so we could shoot the green circles without roller interference, but people refused to stand on the platforms with me as they were too busy shooting the rollers. They also had no idea how to dodge the rockets! Any of them!